Staff

Click on the names below for more information.

Karen J. Carlson
Executive Director
312.658.0750
kcarlson@foundationforwomenscancer.org

Sharon Krinsky
Director of Philanthropy
312.580.1165
skrinsky@foundationforwomenscancer.org

Marsha Tanner Wilson
Director of Communication and Advocacy Relations
301.332.0117
mwilson@foundationforwomenscancer.org

Karen Bate
Director of Marketing and Media Relations
703.402.2672
karenbbate@gmail.com

Terri Horton-O’Connell
Director of Foundation and Corporate Relations
312.580.1154
thorton@foundationforwomenscancer.org

Dina Tizzard
Program Manager
312.658.0751
dtizzard@foundationforwomenscancer.org

Lauren Herron
Administrative Manager
312.578.1439
lherron@foundationforwomenscancer.org

Catherine MacDonald
Social Media and Marketing Manager
571.484.4511
macdonaldcs8@gmail.com

Cherie Estrada
Hispanic Health Educator
312.578.1439
estrada1812@yahoo.com

Spotlight

Women Magazine released a special report on ovarian cancer, featuring Q&A’s with three expert SGO surgeons and important facts about the disease.

Awareness

This year’s GCAM awareness is focused on the important link between obesity and endometrial cancer. Check out the new toolkit to learn more.

Research

The Foundation for Women’s Cancer is pleased to share its 2014-2015 Research Grants and Awards booklet. The booklet describes the prizes and the application process. Prize applications are due on October 8, 2014.

Education

The next Gynecologic Cancer Survivors Course will be Saturday, Sept. 27, 2014 in Baltimore, Md. For more information on educational events and courses, click here.