Staff

Click on the names below for more information.

Karen J. Carlson
Executive Director
312.658.0750
kcarlson@foundationforwomenscancer.org

Sharon Krinsky
Director of Philanthropy
312.580.1165
skrinsky@foundationforwomenscancer.org

Marsha Tanner Wilson
Director of Communication and Advocacy Relations
301.332.0117
mwilson@foundationforwomenscancer.org

Karen Bate
Director of Marketing and Media Relations
703.402.2672
karenbbate@gmail.com

Terri Horton-O’Connell
Director of Foundation and Corporate Relations
312.580.1154
thorton@foundationforwomenscancer.org

Dina Tizzard
Program Manager
312.658.0751
dtizzard@foundationforwomenscancer.org

Lauren Herron
Administrative Manager
312.578.1439
lherron@foundationforwomenscancer.org

Catherine MacDonald
Social Media and Marketing Manager
571.484.4511
macdonaldcs8@gmail.com

Cherie Estrada
Hispanic Health Educator
312.578.1439
estrada1812@yahoo.com

Spotlight

Visit the Sisterhood of Survivorship page to read “Dena’s Story” — by a vulvar cancer survivor who has shared her story and wise words, and channeled her energy into her National Race to End Women’s Cancer team.

Awareness

The CDC recently announced that fewer than half of American children are given the HPV vaccination.

Research

As of the July 23 deadline, 55 research abstracts were submitted in hopes of receiving one of only 6 grants from the Foundation. This points to a need for more funding so that the Foundation may award grants to every deserving applicant.

Education

The Gynecologic Cancer Global Health Forum will be Saturday, Sept. 6, 2014 in D.C.. For more information on educational events and courses, click here.