Board of Directors

The Foundation’s Board of Directors includes prominent gynecologic cancer experts from leading cancer centers and hospitals across the country.

Board of Directors
2018 Foundation for Women’s Cancer Board of Directors

David Mutch, MD, FACOG, Washington University School of Medicine in St.Louis St.Louis, MO

Chair Elect
Eva Chalas, MD, Winthrop University Hospital, Mineola, NY

Immediate Past President, Society of Gynecologic Oncology
Laurel Rice, MD, University of Wisconsin Madison, WI

President, Society of Gynecologic Oncology
Carol Brown, MD, Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center, NY

President Elect I, Society of Gynecologic Oncology
Warner Huh, MD, University of Alabama at Birmingham, AL

President Elect II, Society of Gynecologic Oncology
David Cohn, MD, The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Secretary-Treasurer, Society of Gynecologic Oncology
Stephanie Blank, MD, Mount Sinai Downtown at Chelsea, New York, NY

Chair, Research and Awards Committee
Anil Sood, MD, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Houston, TX

Chair, Development Committee
Robert Coleman, MD, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center Houston, TX

Chair, Communication Committee
Ginger Gardner, MD Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center New York, NY

Vivian Von Gruenigen, MD, Summa Health System Akron, OH
Heidi Gray, MD, University of Washington Medical Center Seattle, WA
Monica Jones, MD, Duke Cancer Institute, Raleigh, NC


Pierre Desy

Executive Director of FWC
Karen Carlson


Couldn’t make it to the National Race to End Women’s Cancer? You can still support women with gynecologic cancers by making a contribution today.


September is Gynecologic Cancer Awareness Month. #GCAM


The FWC is proud to offer various Research Grants and Awards. Click here for more information.


FREE Gynecologic Cancer Education Courses throughout the country. For more information, click here.