Leadership – Foundation for Women's Cancer
A- A A+

FWC 2022-2023 Board of Directors

Ginger J. Gardner, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY

Past Chair
David G. Mutch, MD
Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

President, Society of Gynecologic Oncology
Stephanie V. Blank, MD
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, New York, NY

President Elect I, Society of Gynecologic Oncology
Angeles Alvarez-Secord, MD
Duke University, Durham, NC

President Elect II, Society of Gynecologic Oncology
Wendy R. Brewster, MD, PhD
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC

Secretary-Treasurer, Society of Gynecologic Oncology
Linda Duska, MD
University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Chair, Research and Awards Committee
Charles Landen, MD
University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Chair, Communications Committee
Erin E. Medlin, MD
Kaiser Permanente, Denver, CO

Jamie Bakkum-Gamez, MD, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
Chad A. Hamilton, MD, Ochsner Cancer Institute, New Orleans, LA
Monica B. Jones, MD, Anne Arundel Medical Center, Annapolis, MD

Ex-Officio Member
Navya Nair, MD, MPH
Louisiana State University, New Orleans, LA

SGO/FWC Chief Executive Officer
Pierre M. Désy, MPH, CAE


Where indicated, some committees are jointly shared by the Foundation for Women’s Cancer (FWC) and the Society of Gynecologic Oncology (SGO).

FWC Research & Awards Committee

Charles Landen, MD, Chair
Barbara Norquist, MD
Brian Slomovitz, MD
Fiona Simpkins, MD
John Farley, MD, COL, FACOG, FACS
Katherine Fuh, MD, PhD
Kevin Elias, MD
Larissa Meyer, MD
Laura Havrilesky, MD
Sarah Adams, MD
Sean Dowdy, MD
Shannon Westin, MD, MPH
Sophia George, PhD
Staff Liaison, Brittani Savage

Communications Committee

(FWC/SGO joint committee)

Erin Medlin, MD, Chair
Mark Einstein, MD, Vice Chair
Adrianne Mallen, MD
Andrea Hagemann, MD, MSCI
Chad Hamilton, MD
David Miller, MD, FACOG, FACS
Dorinda Sparacio, MS
Emese Zsiros, MD, PhD
Evelyn Cantillo, MD, MPH
Gloria Huang, MD
Katherine Foster, MD
Kenneth Kim, MD, MHPE
Linda Hong, MD
Matthew Wagar, MD
Melissa Hodeib, DO
Nicole Fleming, MD
Sarah Bernstein, RN, MS, AOCN
Shana Wingo, MD
Sharee Umpierre, MD
Stephanie DeJong, MD
Stephanie Gaillard, MD, PhD
Susan Zweizig, MD
Ruchi Garg, MD
Terri Febbraro, MD
Whitney Goldsberry, MD
Board Liaison, Shannon Westin, MD
Staff Liaison, Robyn Kurth, MS

Finance Committee

(FWC/SGO joint committee)

Linda Duska, MD, MPH, Chair
Emeline Aviki, MD, MBA
Emily Prendergast, MD
Jhalak Dholakia, MD
Katharine Esselen, MD, MBA
Michael Frumovitz, MD, MPH
Michael McHale, MD
Neil Horowitz, MD
Ritu Salani, MD, MBA
Board Liaison, Linda Duska, MD, MPH
Staff Liaison, Pierre Désy, MPH, CAE

Governance Committee

(FWC/SGO joint committee)

Alexander Olawaiye, MD
Amir Jazaeri, MD
Christine Walsh, MD
Fernanda Musa, MD, FACOG
Jeannine Villella, DO, FACOG, FACS
Paola Gehrig, MD
Susan Modesitt, MD
Board Liaison, S. Diane Yamada, MD
Staff Liaison, Pierre Désy, MPH, CAE
Staff Liaison, Traci Schwendner

Nominating Committee

(FWC/SGO joint committee)

S. Diane Yamada, MD, Chair
Andrew Berchuck, MD
David Cohn, MD, MBA
Jeffrey Hines, MD
Jennifer Mueller, MD
Joyce Liu, MD
Noah Goldman, MD
Stephanie Blank, MD
Susan Modesitt, MD
Board Liaison, S. Diane Yamada, MD
Staff Liaison, Pierre Désy
Staff Liaison, Traci Schwendner

Patient Education Committee

Shannon Armbruster, MD, MPH, Chair
Lisa Barroilhet, MD, MS, Vice Chair
Evelyn Cantillo, MD, MPH
Lisa Flores-Rosas, MSN
Neil Phippen, MD
Dana Roque, MD
Lynn Parker, MD
Annie Ellis, Patient Advocate
Deanna Gerber, MD
Vanessa Hill, MPH
Simrit Warring, MD
Matthew Borst, MD
Heidi Donovan PhD, RN
Staff Liaison, Brittani Savage